The Division of Cinema & Media Studies Faculty List

Tara McPherson

Division Chair, Cinema & Media Studies
Professor of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
tmcphers@usc.edu

Christine A. Acham

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
cacham@cinema.usc.edu

Kiki Benzon

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
kbenzon@cinema.usc.edu

Todd Boyd

Professor
Katherine and Frank Price Endowed Chair for Study of Race and Popular Culture
tboyd@cinema.usc.edu

Vicki Callahan

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division
vcallahan@cinema.usc.edu

Drew Casper

Professor
Alma and Alfred Hitchcock Endowed Chair
dcasper@cinema.usc.edu

J.D. Connor

Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
jconnor@cinema.usc.edu

Lan Duong

Associate Professor
lduong@cinema.usc.edu

Nitin Govil

Associate Professor
ngovil@usc.edu

Aniko Imre

Professor
Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
imre@usc.edu

Henry Jenkins

Provost’s Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
hjenkins@cinema.usc.edu

Marsha Kinder

University Professor Emerita
Professor Emerita of Critical Studies
mkinder@usc.edu

Akira Mizuta Lippit

Professor, Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Vice Dean of Faculty
alippit@cinema.usc.edu

Michael Renov

Professor
Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
Haskell Wexler Endowed Chair in Documentary
renov@usc.edu

Ellen Seiter

Professor
Stephen K. Nenno Endowed Chair in Television Studies
eseiter@cinema.usc.edu

William Whittington

Assistant Chair
Division of Cinema & Media Studies
bwhittington@cinema.usc.edu