Coronavirus Updates: USC  |  SCA

The Division of Cinema & Media Studies Faculty List

Tara Mcpherson

Professor
Chair, Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
tmcphers@usc.edu

Kiki Benzon

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
kbenzon@cinema.usc.edu

Todd Boyd

Professor
Katherine and Frank Price Endowed Chair for Study of Race and Popular Culture
Research areas: Interactive Media, Transmedia Entertainment, Digital Culture, Critical Theory, Games Studies, Media Arts and Practice
tboyd@cinema.usc.edu

Vicki Callahan

Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division
vcallahan@cinema.usc.edu

George Carstocea

Visiting Assistant Professor

J.D. Connor

Associate Professor of Cinematic Arts
Director of Graduate Studies
jconnor@cinema.usc.edu

Giancarlo Cornejo

Assistant Professor of Cinema and Media Studies
gcornejo@cinema.usc.edu

Lan Duong

Associate Professor
lduong@cinema.usc.edu

Nitin Govil

Associate Professor of Cinematic Arts
ngovil@usc.edu

Aniko Imre

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
imre@usc.edu

Akira Mizuta Mizuta Lippit

Professor
Vice Dean of Faculty
alippit@cinema.usc.edu

Michael Renov

Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
Haskell Wexler Endowed Chair in Documentary
renov@usc.edu

Ellen Seiter

Professor
Stephen K. Nenno Endowed Chair in Television Studies
seiter@usc.edu

Laura Isabel Serna

Associate Professor of History and Cinema and Media Studies
lserna@cinema.usc.edu

William Whittington

Assistant Chair
Division of Cinema & Media Studies
bwhittington@cinema.usc.edu