Coronavirus Updates: USC  |  SCA

Media Arts + Practice Faculty List

Prev 1 2

Holly Willis

Professor of Cinematic Arts
hwillis@cinema.usc.edu

Kiki Benzon

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Research areas: Interactive Media, Transmedia Entertainment, Digital Culture, Critical Theory, Games Studies, Media Arts and Practice
kbenzon@cinema.usc.edu

Michael Bodie

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
mbodie@cinema.usc.edu

Mark Bolas

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Director INIT Lab
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
mbolas@cinema.usc.edu

Vicki Callahan

Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Research areas: Film and Media History, Feminist Studies, Digital Culture, Media Strategies for Social Change, and Public Scholarship
vcallahan@cinema.usc.edu

John Carpenter

Adjunct Associate Professor
johncarp@usc.edu

Scott Fisher

Professor
Director, USC Mobile & Environmental Media Lab
Founding Chair, Interactive Media Division
sfisher@cinema.usc.edu

Stephen Fogg

Adjunct Assistant Professor
sfogg@usc.edu

Pablo Frasconi

Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
pfrasconi@cinema.usc.edu

Sergei Gepshtein

Research Adjunct Professor
sergei.gepshtein@usc.edu

Marientina Gotsis

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
mgotsis@cinema.usc.edu

Slava Greenberg

Postdoctoral Scholar - Teaching Fellow
slavagre@usc.edu

Pete Hawkes

Adjunct Associate Professor
petehawkes@gmail.com

Perry Hoberman

Research Adjunct Associate Professor
hoberman@usc.edu

Evan Michael Hughes

Assistant Professor of Cinema Practice
Interim Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
Media Arts + Practice Division
ehughes@cinema.usc.edu

Aniko Imre

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Division of Cinema & Media Studies; Media Arts + Practice Division, PhD Advisor
Research areas: Global media studies, studies of European and (post)socialist media, critical feminist, race and nationalism studies, postcolonial studies, critical data, platform and surveillance studies, media industry studies
imre@usc.edu

Henry Jenkins

Provost’s Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
Research areas: New Media Literacies, Transmedia, Fandom, Gaming, Convergence Culture, Civic Media
hjenkins@cinema.usc.edu

Jeanne Jo

Adjunct Assistant Professor
jeannejo@usc.edu

David Johnson

Associate Professor of Practice
djohnson@cinema.usc.edu

Aisling Kelliher

Visiting Associate Professor
akelliher@cinema.usc.edu

Andreas Kratky

Associate Professor of Cinematic Arts
Chair, Media Arts + Practice Division
akratky@cinema.usc.edu

Virginia Kuhn

Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division
Associate Director, Institute for Multimedia Literacy
vkuhn@cinema.usc.edu

Alexander Mcdowell

Professor of Cinema Practice
Media Arts + Practice Division
The William Cameron Menzies Endowed Chair in Production Design
amcdowell@cinema.usc.edu

Tara Mcpherson

Professor
Division of Cinema & Media Studies; Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
Research areas: Digital Media, Digital Humanities and Publishing, Early Software Histories, Gender Studies
tmcphers@usc.edu

Tatiana Mulry

Adjunct Associate Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division
tmulry@usc.edu

Christine Panushka

Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
panushka@usc.edu

Gabriel Yoshi Peters-Lazaro

Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
gpeterslazaro@cinema.usc.edu

Elizabeth Ramsey

Associate Professor, Division of Media Arts + Practice
eramsey@cinema.usc.edu

Todd Richmond

Research Adjunct Assistant Professor of Media Arts and Practice
trichmond@cinema.usc.edu

Prev 1 2