January 4, 2018

Film Festivals: Call for Entries

Film Festival Call For Entries is now available on an interactive online calendar.
Go to cinema.usc.edu/CallForEntries for more information. 

* Academy Awards Qualified Film Festivals

Thu Jan 4

VIS Vienna Shorts - Regular Deadline *

Wed Jan 10

Sun Valley Film Festival - Extended Deadline - Ketchum, ID, USA

Indian Film Festival of Los Angeles - Final Deadline - Los Angeles, CA, USA

Thu Jan 11

American Documentary Film Festival - Extended Deadline

Fri Jan 12

Bentonville Film Festival - Late Deadline - Bentonville, AR, USA

International Short Film Festival Medina Del Campo - Free Entry Fee - Spain

Nashville Film Festival * - Extended Deadline

New Orleans Film Festival * - Early Deadline

Mon Jan 15

Greenwich International Film Festival - Late Deadline (Social Impact films) - Greenwich, CT, USA

Tiburon International Film Festival - Late Deadline - USC Waiver - Tiburon, CA, USA

Palm Springs ShortFest & Film Market - Early Deadline * - STUDENT DISCOUNT

Sat Jan 20

Ca’ Foscari Short Film Festival - FREE ENTRY - Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy

Thu Jan 25

Aspen Short Fest *- Extended Deadline

Fri Jan 26

American Advertising Awards - Final Deadline

Newport Beach Film Festival - Late Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNT - Newport Beach, CA, USA

Frameline: San Francisco Int'l LGBTQ Film Festival - Regular Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNT - San Francisco, CA, USA

Sun Jan 28

Underexposed Film Festival yc - Last Chance Deadline

Brussels Short Film Festival - Final Deadline

Wed Jan 31

Kyiv International Short Film Festival - Regular Deadline - STUDENT WAIVER

25 Under 25 Film Festival - Extended Deadline - STUDENTS FREE ENTRY

Short Shorts Film Festival * - Final Deadline - Tokyo, Japan

VIS Vienna Shorts - Late Deadline *

Doc Edge Film Festival *- Final Deadline - Auckland, New Zealand

Thu Feb 1

Hiroshima: Int'l Animation Festival - Online Submission Open - FREE ENTRY *

Bermuda International Film Festival *- Extended Deadline

Sun Feb 4

American Pavilion Emerging Filmmaker Showcase at the Cannes Film Festival- Regular Deadline

Wed Feb 14

Dances with Films - Regular Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNT - West Hollywood, CA, USA

Thu Feb 15

Frameline: San Francisco Int'l LGBTQ Film Festival - Late Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNT - San Francisco, CA, USA

Annecy: International Animation Film Festival - Final Deadline - Free Entry *

Cinefondation Festivals De Cannes * - The Selection (Student Short Films) - Final Deadline - FREE ENTRY - Cannes, France

Fri Feb 16

Annapolis Film Festival Shorts Challege (Pitch Competition) - FREE ENTRY

Mon Feb 19

American Pavilion Emerging Filmmaker Showcase at the Cannes Film Festival- Late Deadline

Indy Shorts International Film Fest Presented by Hearland Film * - Early Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNTS

Wed Feb 28

Burbank Film Festival - Regular Deadline - Student Discounts - Burbank, CA, USA

Frameline: San Francisco Int'l LGBTQ Film Festival - Extended Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNT - San Francisco, CA, USA

Kyiv International Short Film Festival - Late Deadline - STUDENT WAIVER

Burbank Film Festival - Late Deadline - Student Discounts - Burbank, CA, USA

Thu Mar 1

NewFilmmakers Los Angeles - Spring Deadline

Festivals De Cannes Court Metrage - Short Films Deadline * - FREE ENTRY

Sat Mar 3

American Pavilion Emerging Filmmaker Showcase at the Cannes Film Festival- Extended Deadline

Mon Mar 5

Indy Shorts International Film Fest Presented by Hearland Film * - Regular Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNTS

Festival De Cannes - Feature Film Deadline * - Cannes, France

La Semaine de la Critique - Feature Deadline - Cannes, France

Fri Mar 9

La Semaine de la Critique - Shorts Deadline - Cannes, France

Wed Mar 14

Dances with Films - Late Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNT - West Hollywood, CA, USA

Thu Mar 15

Edmonton International Film Festival - Early Deadline * - Edmonton, AB, Canada

Palm Springs ShortFest & Film Market - Regular Deadline * - STUDENT DISCOUNT

Fri Mar 16

Indy Shorts International Film Fest Presented by Hearland Film * - Late Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNTS

New Orleans Film Festival * - Regular Deadline

Mon Mar 26

Indy Shorts International Film Fest Presented by Hearland Film * - Extended Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNTS

Sun Apr 1

Hiroshima: Int'l Animation Festival - Final Deadline - FREE ENTRY *

Mon Apr 2

Cinefondation Festivals De Cannes - The Residence (Screenplays) - Final Deadline - FREE ENTRY - Cannes, France

Sat Apr 7

Hollyshorts Film Festival * - Regular Deadline - Student Discount

Fri Apr 20

Palm Springs ShortFest & Film Market - Late Deadline * - STUDENT DISCOUNT

Fri Apr 27

Raindance Film Festival - Earlybird Deadline *(Film & VR)

Tue May 15

Edmonton International Film Festival - Regular Deadline * - Edmonton, AB, Canada

Fri May 18

Raindance Film Festival - Regular Deadline *(Film & VR)

New Orleans Film Festival * - Late Deadline

More festival deadline dates available at cinema.usc.edu/callforentries.
Contact Information

Name: Eileen Chiao
Email: echiao@cinema.usc.edu
Phone: 213-740-4432