Animation Faculty List

Thomas R. Sito

Division of Animation and Digital Arts
Professor of Cinematic Arts
sito@usc.edu

Craig Barron

Part-Time Lecturer

Maurice Bastian

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Musa Brooker

Part-Time Lecturer

Ramiro Alonso Cazaux

Part-Time Lecturer

Teresa Cheng

Chair, John C. Hench Division of Animation & Digital Arts
Visiting Professor
tcheng@cinema.usc.edu

Peter Chung

Part-Time Lecturer

Frederic Durand

Part Time Lecturer

Michael Fink

Kortschak Family Endowed Division Chair in Film and Television Production
Georges Méliès Endowed Chair in Visual Effects
mfink@cinema.usc.edu

Eric Goldberg

Part-Time Lecturer

Richard Goldsmith

Part-Time Lecturer

Eric Hanson

Associate Professor of Cinematic Practice
ehanson@cinema.usc.edu

Caroline Hu

Part-Time Lecturer

Morgan Land

Part-Time Lecturer

Everett Lewis

Associate Professor
Track Head, Directing
elewis@usc.edu

John Mahoney

Part-Time Lecturer

Lisa Mann

Associate Professor of Practice of Cinematic Arts
Exhibitions Director of Hench-DADA
emann@usc.edu

Maks Naporowski

Instructor of Cinema Practice

Robert Nederhorst

Part-Time Lecturer

Christine Panushka

Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
panushka@usc.edu

Michael Patterson

Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
patte1@usc.edu

Candace Reckinger

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Director of the Jaunt Cinematic VR Lab
creckinger@cinema.usc.edu

Kathy Smith

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
kates@usc.edu

Sheila Sofian

Professor of Cinematic Arts
ssofian@cinema.usc.edu

Bethany Rae Sparks

Part Time Lecturer

Shelly A. Wattenbarger

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
wattenba@usc.edu

Richard A. Weinberg

Research Professor
Charles S. Swartz Endowed Chair in Entertainment Technology
weinberg@cinema.usc.edu

David Zaboski

Adjunct Assistant Professor