The Division of Cinema & Media Studies Faculty List

Aniko Imre

Professor and Division Chair
Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
imre@usc.edu

Christine A. Acham

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Program Coordinator
cacham@cinema.usc.edu

Kiki Benzon

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
kbenzon@cinema.usc.edu

Todd Boyd

Professor
Katherine and Frank Price Endowed Chair for Study of Race and Popular Culture
tboyd@cinema.usc.edu

René Bruckner

Part-Time Lecturer
rbruckne@usc.edu

Vicki Callahan

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division
vcallahan@cinema.usc.edu

Drew Casper

Professor
Alma and Alfred Hitchcock Endowed Chair
dcasper@cinema.usc.edu

Nitin Govil

Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
ngovil@usc.edu

David E. James

Professor
Division of Cinema & Media Studies
djames@cinema.usc.edu

Henry Jenkins

Provost’s Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
hjenkins@cinema.usc.edu

Thomas Kemper

Part-Time Lecturer

Marsha Kinder

University Professor Emerita
Professor Emerita of Critical Studies
mkinder@usc.edu

Akira Mizuta Lippit

Professor, Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Vice Dean of Faculty
alippit@cinema.usc.edu

Leonard Maltin

Part-Time Lecturer

Tara McPherson

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
tmcphers@usc.edu

Michael Renov

Professor
Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
Haskell Wexler Endowed Chair in Documentary
renov@usc.edu

Howard A. Rosenberg

Adjunct Professor

Ellen Seiter

Professor
Stephen K. Nenno Endowed Chair in Television Studies
eseiter@cinema.usc.edu

Ella Taylor

Part-Time Lecturer
gabrielt@usc.edu

Jon Nelson Wagner

Adjunct Instructor

William Whittington

Assistant Chair
Division of Cinema & Media Studies
bwhittington@cinema.usc.edu