Media Arts + Practice Faculty List

Holly Willis

Research Assistant Professor
Chair, Media Arts + Practice Division
Director, Institute for Multimedia Literacy
hwillis@cinema.usc.edu

Steve F. Anderson

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division
sanderson@cinema.usc.edu

Kiki Benzon

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
kbenzon@cinema.usc.edu

Luis Blackaller

Part-Time Lecturer
Media Arts + Practice Division
blackall@usc.edu

Michael Bodie

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
mbodie@cinema.usc.edu

Mark Bolas

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Director INIT Lab
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor

James Andrew Boyda

Part-Time Lecturer
Media Arts + Practice Division
boyda@usc.edu

Vicki Callahan

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division
vcallahan@cinema.usc.edu

Jerry Cohen

Part-Time Lecturer
Media Arts + Practice Division
jerrycoh@usc.edu

Marc Fernandez

Part-Time Lecturer
Media Arts + Practice Division
emfernan@usc.edu

Scott Fisher

Associate Dean of Research
Professor & Founding Chair, Interactive Media Division
Director Mobile and Environmental Media Lab
sfisher@cinema.usc.edu

Norman D. Hollyn

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
nhollyn@cinema.usc.edu

Evan Michael Hughes

Assistant Professor of Cinema Practice
Media Arts + Practice Division
ehughes@cinema.usc.edu

Aniko Imre

Division Chair
The Bryan Singer Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
imre@usc.edu

Henry Jenkins

Provost’s Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
hjenkins@cinema.usc.edu

David McDowell Johnson

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division
djohnson@cinema.usc.edu

DJ Johnson

.Assistant Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
djohnson@cinema.usc.edu

Andreas Kratky

Assistant Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division
akratky@cinema.usc.edu

Virginia Kuhn

Associate Professor of Cinema Practice
Media Arts + Practice Division
Associate Director, Institute for Multimedia Literacy
vkuhn@cinema.usc.edu

Alexander McDowell

Professor of Cinema Practice
Media Arts + Practice Division
amcdowell@cinema.usc.edu

Tara McPherson

Associate Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
tmcphers@usc.edu

Tania Mulry

Part-Time Lecturer
Media Arts + Practice Division
tmulry@usc.edu

Christine Panushka

Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
panushka@usc.edu

Kathy Smith

Associate Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
kates@usc.edu

Jennifer Leigh Stein

Assistant Research Professor of Media Arts + Practice
jstein@cinema.usc.edu

Mary Sweeney

Associate Professor
Dino and Martha De Laurentiis Endowed Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
msweeney@cinema.usc.edu

Ashley Blair York

Part-Time Lecturer
Media Arts + Practice Division
abyork@gmail.com