Expert Directory

Tom M. Abrams

Associate Professor
Expert in International Cinema, Writing
tabrams@usc.edu

Alex F. Ago

Director of Programming and Special Projects
Expert in Genre Studies, Horror/Thriller Genre, International Cinema
aago@cinema.usc.edu

Steve F. Anderson

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division
Expert in Media, Multimedia, Technology
sanderson@cinema.usc.edu

Mitchell Block

Adjunct Associate Professor
Expert in Independent Productions, Marketing, Producing
mwblock@aol.com

Mark Bolas

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Director INIT Lab
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
Expert in Electronic Games, Immersive Media, Mobile Media

Todd Boyd

Professor
The Katherine and Frank Price Endowed Chair for Study of Race and Popular Culture
Expert in Diversity, Popular Culture, Race Issues
tboyd@cinema.usc.edu

Elizabeth Daley

Steven J. Ross/Time Warner Professor and Dean
Expert in Digital Content, Digital Scholarship, Diversity, Electronic Games, Entertainment Business, Multimedia
edaley@cinema.usc.edu

Tracy J. Fullerton

Professor of Cinematic Arts and Chair, Interactive Media & Games Division
Electronic Arts Endowed Chair, Interactive Entertainment
Director, USC Game Innovation Lab
Director of USC Games
Expert in Electronic Games, Mobile Media
uscinteractive@cinema.usc.edu

Eric A. Furie

Senior Technologist, Digital Systems and Creative Computing
Expert in Motion Capture, Special Effects, Technology
efurie@cinema.usc.edu

Eric Hanson

Associate Professor of Cinematic Practice
Expert in Special Effects
ehanson@cinema.usc.edu

Aniko Imre

Division Chair
The Bryan Singer Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
Expert in Diversity, East European Media, Gender Studies, Global Media, International Cinema, Media Education
imre@usc.edu

Priya Jaikumar

Associate Professor
Expert in Diversity, Gender Studies, Independent Productions, International Cinema, Popular Culture, Race Issues
pjaikumar@cinema.usc.edu

David E. James

Professor
The Bryan Singer Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Expert in Experimental-Avant Garde
djames@cinema.usc.edu

Marsha Kinder

University Professor Emerita
Professor Emerita of Critical Studies
Expert in Electronic Games, Gender Studies, Immersive Media, International Cinema
mkinder@usc.edu

Akira Mizuta Lippit

Professor, The Bryan Singer Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Vice Dean of Faculty and Academic Affairs
Expert in Diversity
lippit@usc.edu

Tara McPherson

Associate Professor
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
Expert in Digital Content, Digital Scholarship, Diversity, Gender Studies, Multimedia, Popular Culture, Race Issues
tmcphers@usc.edu

Thomas Miller

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Expert in Children's Television, Documentary, Independent Productions, Medicine in Media
thomasmi@cinema.usc.edu

Jeffrey D. Obrow

Part-Time Lecturer
Expert in Horror/Thriller Genre
JeffreyObrowusc@gmail.com

Howard A. Rodman

Professor
Former Chair
Expert in Independent Productions, Writing
rodman@usc.edu

Ellen Seiter

Professor
Stephen K. Nenno Endowed Chair in Television Studies
Expert in Children's Television, Diversity, Gender Studies, Marketing, Media, Popular Culture, Race Issues, Soap operas
eseiter@cinema.usc.edu

Jason E. Squire

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Expert in Entertainment Business, Marketing
jsquire@usc.edu

Michael J. Taylor

Professor
Expert in Independent Productions, Marketing, Producing
taylor@cinema.usc.edu

Joe Wallenstein

Director of Physical Production
Part-Time Lecturer
Expert in Entertainment Business, Independent Productions, International Cinema, Multimedia, Producing
jwallenstein@cinema.usc.edu

David Weitzner

Director, Summer Program
Part-Time Lecturer
Expert in Entertainment Business, Marketing
dweitzner@cinema.usc.edu