Expert Directory

Tom M. Abrams

Associate Professor
Expert in International Cinema, Writing
tabrams@usc.edu

Alex F. Ago

Director of Programming and Special Projects
Expert in Genre Studies, Horror/Thriller Genre, International Cinema
aago@cinema.usc.edu

Mitchell Block

Adjunct Associate Professor
Expert in Independent Productions, Marketing, Producing
mwblock@aol.com

Mark Bolas

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Director INIT Lab
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
Expert in Electronic Games, Immersive Media, Mobile Media
bolas@well.com

Todd Boyd

Professor
The Katherine and Frank Price Endowed Chair for Study of Race and Popular Culture
Expert in Diversity, Popular Culture, Race Issues
tboyd@cinema.usc.edu

Elizabeth Daley

Steven J. Ross/Time Warner Professor and Dean
Expert in Digital Content, Digital Scholarship, Diversity, Electronic Games, Entertainment Business, Multimedia
edaley@cinema.usc.edu

Tracy J. Fullerton

Professor of Cinematic Arts and Chair, Interactive Media & Games Division
Electronic Arts Endowed Chair, Interactive Entertainment
Director, USC Game Innovation Lab
Director of USC Games
Expert in Electronic Games, Mobile Media
tfullerton@cinema.usc.edu

Eric Hanson

Associate Professor of Cinematic Practice
Expert in Special Effects
ehanson@cinema.usc.edu

Aniko Imre

Professor and Division Chair
The Bryan Singer Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
Expert in Diversity, East European Media, Gender Studies, Global Media, International Cinema, Media Education
imre@usc.edu

Priya Jaikumar

Associate Professor
Expert in Diversity, Gender Studies, Independent Productions, International Cinema, Popular Culture, Race Issues
pjaikumar@cinema.usc.edu

David E. James

Professor
The Bryan Singer Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Expert in Experimental-Avant Garde
djames@cinema.usc.edu

Marsha Kinder

University Professor Emerita
Professor Emerita of Critical Studies
Expert in Electronic Games, Gender Studies, Immersive Media, International Cinema
mkinder@usc.edu

Akira Mizuta Lippit

Professor, The Bryan Singer Division of Cinema & Media Studies
Vice Dean of Faculty
Expert in Diversity
alippit@cinema.usc.edu

Tara McPherson

Professor of Cinematic Arts
Media Arts + Practice Division, Ph.D. Advisor
Expert in Digital Content, Digital Scholarship, Diversity, Gender Studies, Multimedia, Popular Culture, Race Issues
tmcphers@usc.edu

Thomas Miller

Associate Professor of the Practice of Cinematic Arts
Expert in Children's Television, Documentary, Independent Productions, Medicine in Media
thomasmi@cinema.usc.edu

Howard A. Rodman

Professor
Former Chair
Expert in Independent Productions, Writing
rodman@usc.edu

Ellen Seiter

Professor
Stephen K. Nenno Endowed Chair in Television Studies
Expert in Children's Television, Diversity, Gender Studies, Marketing, Media, Popular Culture, Race Issues, Soap operas
eseiter@cinema.usc.edu

Jason E. Squire

Associate Professor of Cinema Practice
Expert in Entertainment Business, Marketing
jsquire@usc.edu

Michael J. Taylor

Professor
Former Chair, Film & Television Production
Executive Director, Media Institute for Social Change (www.uscmisc.org)
Expert in Independent Productions, Marketing, Producing
taylor@cinema.usc.edu

Joe Wallenstein

Director of Physical Production
Part-Time Lecturer
Expert in Entertainment Business, Independent Productions, International Cinema, Multimedia, Producing
jwallenstein@cinema.usc.edu

David Weitzner

Director, Summer Program
Part-Time Lecturer
Expert in Entertainment Business, Marketing
dweitzner@cinema.usc.edu