November 27, 2017

Film Festivals: Call for Entries

Film Festival Call For Entries is now available on an interactive online calendar.
Go to cinema.usc.edu/CallForEntries for more information. 

* Academy Awards Qualified Film Festivals

Mon Nov 27, 2017

Indian Film Festival of Los Angeles - Earlybird Deadline - Los Angeles, CA, USA

San Diego Black Film Festival - Last Minute Deadline

Wed Nov 29, 2017

Dances with Films - Early Deadline - West Hollywood, CA, USA

Dam Short Film Festival - Late Deadline - Boulder City, NV, USA

Thu Nov 30, 2017

Short Shorts Film Festival * - Regular Deadline - Tokyo, Japan

Guadalajara International Film Festival  * - Free Entry - Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

Cleveland International Film Festival * - Final Deadline - Cleveland, OH, United States

Reel Shorts Film Festival - Final Deadline *- FREE ENTRY - Grande Prairie, AB, Canada

25 Under 25 Film Festival - Regular Deadline - STUDENTS FREE ENTRY

Doc Edge Film Festival *- Regular Deadline - Auckland, New Zealand

Newport Beach Film Festival - Thanksgiving Special - STUDENT DISCOUNT - Newport Beach, CA, USA

Aspen Short Fest * - Regular Deadline

Fri Dec 1, 2017

FilmFest Dresden

Outfest Fusion LGBT People of Color Film Festival - Extended Deadline - Los Angeles, CA, USA

Athens International Film and Video Festival * - Extended Deadline - Athens, OH 45701, USA

RiverRun International Film Festival * - Extended Deadline - Winston-Salem, NC, USA

Los Angeles Asian Pacific Film Festival *- Extended Deadline

Nashville Film Festival * - Late Deadline

Tiburon International Film Festival - Early Bird Deadline - Tiburon, CA, USA

Tribeca Film Festival * - Offical Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNT - New York, NY, USA

Cellu l'Art Short Film Festival - Late Deadline - Jena, Germany

Stuttgart International Festival of Animated Film - Deadline

Mon Dec 4, 2017

San Luis Obispo International Film Festival - Extended Deadline - Student Discounts

Mon Dec 4, 2017

San Luis Obispo International Film Festival - Extended Deadline - Student Discounts

Fri Dec 8, 2017

Florida Film Festival * - Late Deadline (Features) - Maitland, FL, USA

Sun Dec 10, 2017

Queens World Film Festival- Regular Deadline

Tue Dec 12, 2017

Bentonville Film Festival - Official Deadline - Bentonville, AR, USA

Wed Dec 13, 2017

Sun Valley Film Festival - Late Deadline - Ketchum, ID, USA

Fri Dec 15, 2017

USC First Look (USC Thesis Projects Only) - Final Deadline

Chicago Latino Film Festival - Final Deadline

Greenwich International Film Festival - Regular Deadline (Social Impact films) - STUDENT DISCOUNT - Greenwich, CT, USA

Santa Barbara International Film Festival * - Drop Deadline

Cleveland International Film Festival * - Extended Deadline

Sat Dec 16, 2017

American Documentary Film Festival - Late Deadline

Sun Dec 17, 2017

Brussels International Fantastic Film Festivals (Genre Films)

Underexposed Film Festival yc - Late Deadline

ÉCU - European Independent Film Festival - Early Deadline

Sun Dec 24, 2017

Aspen Short Fest *- Late Deadline

Sat Dec 30, 2017

Brussels Short Film Festival - Early Deadline

Sun Dec 31, 2017

25 Under 25 Film Festival - Late Deadline - STUDENTS FREE ENTRY

NewFilmmakers Los Angeles - Spring Deadline

Mon Jan 1, 2018

Bermuda International Film Festival *- Late Deadline

Docville Festival, Belguim - Regular Deadline - Belgium

Thu Jan 4, 2018

VIS Vienna Shorts - Regular Deadline *

Wed Jan 10, 2018

Sun Valley Film Festival - Extended Deadline - Ketchum, ID, USA

Indian Film Festival of Los Angeles - Final Deadline - Los Angeles, CA, USA

Thu Jan 11, 2018

American Documentary Film Festival - Extended Deadline

Fri Jan 12, 2018

Bentonville Film Festival - Late Deadline - Bentonville, AR, USA

Nashville Film Festival * - Extended Deadline

Mon Jan 15, 2018

Greenwich International Film Festival - Late Deadline (Social Impact films) - Greenwich, CT, USA

Tiburon International Film Festival - Late Deadline - Tiburon, CA, USA

Palm Springs ShortFest & Film Market - Early Deadline * - STUDENT DISCOUNT

Sat Jan 20, 2018

Ca’ Foscari Short Film Festival - FREE ENTRY - Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy

Thu Jan 25, 2018

Aspen Short Fest *- Extended Deadline

Fri Jan 26, 2018

American Advertising Awards - Final Deadline

Newport Beach Film Festival - Late Deadline - STUDENT DISCOUNT - Newport Beach, CA, USA

Sun Jan 28, 2018

Underexposed Film Festival yc - Last Chance Deadline

Brussels Short Film Festival - Final Deadline

Wed Jan 31, 2018

25 Under 25 Film Festival - Extended Deadline - STUDENTS FREE ENTRY

Short Shorts Film Festival * - Final Deadline - Tokyo, Japan

VIS Vienna Shorts - Late Deadline *

Doc Edge Film Festival *- Final Deadline - Auckland, New Zealand

Thu Feb 1, 2018

Hiroshima: Int'l Animation Festival - Online Submission Open - FREE ENTRY *

Bermuda International Film Festival *- Extended Deadline

Wed Feb 14, 2018

Dances with Films - Regular Deadline - West Hollywood, CA, USA

Thu Feb 15, 2018

Annecy: International Animation Film Festival - Final Deadline - Free Entry *

More festival deadline dates available at cinema.usc.edu/callforentries.
Contact Information

Name: Eileen Chiao
Email: echiao@cinema.usc.edu
Phone: 213-740-4432